FACTS II Logo

Federal Agencies' Centralized
Trial-Balance System II

Reporting Window Schedule



FY 2014 FACTS II Reporting Window Schedule
Budgetary Reporting
Period Period End Reporting Window
November November 30, 2013 November budgetary reporting for Fiscal Year 2014 will not be required
1st Quarter (Oct-Dec) December 31, 2013 Wednesday, January 8, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Thursday, January 16, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
January January 31, 2014 Friday, February 7, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Tuesday, February 18, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
February February 28, 2014 Friday, March 7, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Monday, March 17, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
2nd Quarter (Jan-Mar) March 31, 2014 Monday, April 7, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Thursday, April 17, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
April April 30, 2014 Wednesday, May 7, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Friday, May 16, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
May May 31, 2014 Friday, June 6, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Tuesday, June 17, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
3rd Quarter (Apr-June) June 30, 2014 Tuesday, July 8, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Thursday, July 17, 2014, 5 p.m. EST
July July 31, 2014 Thursday, August 7, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Monday, August 18, 2014, 5 p.m. EST
August August 31, 2014 Monday, September 8, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Wednesday, September 17, 2014, 5 p.m. EST
4th Quarter (July-Sept) September 30, 2014 Tuesday, October 7, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Friday, October 17, 2014, TBD EST
Revision Window   Monday, November 3, 2014, 2 p.m. EST
Friday, November 14, 2014, TBD EST
Note: During each quarter window, users may add supplementals to the previous quarter's submission. For example, during Quarter 2, a supplemental may be added to the Quarter 1 submission. The same applies to Quarters 3 and 4. For Quarter 1, however, a supplemental cannot be added for the previous Quarter 4 submission. Instead, a revision period is granted by OMB inNovember. In addition, for Quarters 1, 2, 3, and 4, agencies may add supplementals for the current quarter.
The Revision Period-- The primary purpose of the FACTS II revision period is to make FACTS II consistent with amounts in the prior-year column of the Budget. You should use the revision period to correct errors; you should not view the revision period as providing you extra time to verify your data. You must provide revisions for both material and non-material amounts. The senior management at your agency and your auditors will need to determine whether your financial statements for the next reporting cycle should be restated or footnoted for the revisions made in FACTS II that result in differences between the Statement of Budgetary Resources and the Budget. You can refer to OMB Circular No. A-11 section 82.12 for moreinformation about revisions.


   Last Updated:  March 14, 2014